Accessing Academic Databases
Databases are collections of journals and their articles that are combined to allow you to search many resources all at once. IECC make many databases available to our students, faculty, and staff through subscriptions. These database subscriptions provides the IECC community with access to reliable quality sources to use for your academic coursework.
You can search for articles two different ways: using the online catalog or searching the databases individually. The catalog gives you a very broad range of results, while search the databases themselves lets you find more specific results.
Ask a librarian for help understanding these differences, or for assistance accessing/searching the databases!
Featured EBSCO Journals
You can see all the subscription databases on the Learning Commons webpage or through your MyIECC Entrata account under the "Learning Commons" tab. EBSCO is one of the biggest companies IECC works with and they provide access to many databases and thousands of articles on many topics.
Below are featured journals from EBSCO database about the Automotive Industry.
Highlights the relationships between automotive development and manufacturing. The journal has undergone several name changes over the past three decades including, Automotive Production, Automotive Manufacturing & Production, Automotive Design & Production, and finally Autobeat. The archive of previous issues cover 1996 to 2020.
Provides a plethora of information about the global automotive manufacturing industry. Features of the journal include articles, special reports, interviews, business profiles, legislation, forecasting, late news, statistics and financial information about manufacturing and sales. The archive of previous issues cover 1993 to the present.
Covers automotive technology on an international scale. Topics featured include thermal engineering, flow, structural and modal analysis, control, vehicular electronics, mechatronis, electro-mechanical engineering, optimum design methods, ITS and recycling. The archive of previous issues cover 2011 to the present.
Offers information about the mechanical engineering industry, including some features related to automotive engineering as well. Other topics include design, production and fusion engineering, dynamics, vibration, control and more. The archive of previous issues cover 2012 to the present.
Highlights notable information from the domestic and foreign automotive service markets. Features of the journal include articles, commentary, interviews, business profiles, technical information, factory bulletins, training, and new products, tools and equipment. The archive of previous issues cover 1993 to the present.